Friday, 28 May 2021

Draw for Intercounty Foursomes Finals

 To view the draw for the finals at East Kilbride Golf on Tuesday 1st June please click on the link below.

Draw for Inter County Foursomes Finals

Monday, 24 May 2021

Qualifiers for Inter County Foursomes Finals and Commonwealth Spoons

The following teams qualified at a very wet and very windy Lenzie GC today to qualify for the Inter County Foursomes Finals at East Kilbride GC on 1st June






Susan Woodhouse

Taylor White

East Kilbride

Cathkin Braes


Abigail McCafferty

Leah Bryce








Anne Lloyd

Patricia Casey



Lynn Williamson

Carol MacKinnon


Cathkin Braes


Helen Wilson

Sarah Parker



Fiona Norris

Morag Macdonald


East Kilbride

 Commonwealth Spoons Qualifiers for Dullatur GC 30th August 2021





Abigail McCafferty

Leah Bryce




Anne Lloyd & Pat Casey



Saturday, 22 May 2021

Lesley wins 4th West Vets Championship

 Many congratulations to Lesley Lloyd on winning the West Vets Championship at Renfrew Golf Club on Thursday.

In the semi-final she beat Liz Stewart, Renfrewshire. 3&2 and in the final beat Joanne Sharp, Ayrshire Captain, 4&3. Joanne beat Donna Jackson at 20th in the semi-final.   

Lesley won the Championship in 2015, 2018 and 2019. As there was no championship last year she has won three in a row.

We wish her well in the Scottish Vets Championship at Blairgowrie.

Tuesday, 18 May 2021

Entries now open for June Spoon

 The link to the entry form for the June Spoon at Hamilton GC on Monday 21st June is now on the sidebar.

Alternatively you can contact Angela Devine.

Tee times are available from 10.00am and 1.30pm.

Entries close on 14th June

Monday, 17 May 2021

Draw for Inter County Foursomes and Commonwealth Spoons Qualifying Round


Those with the two best scratch scores and 4 best net scores will qualify for the Inter County Finals at East Kilbride GC on 1st  June. Those with the two best Net scores will qualify for the Commonwealth Spoons Finals at Dullatur GC on 30th August.
Should you need to withdraw please contact Anne Lloyd.

Sunday, 16 May 2021

It's a win for Claire in May Spoon at Lanark

 In her first Lanarkshire competition for many years Claire Queen won Division 1, net and scratch, in the May Spoon Competition over Lanark.

Christine Main won the net and scratch in Division 2.

She also won the 2019 Medal Final with a net 75.


Division 1 Net

Claire Queen, Drumpellier,  72

Shirley Dalrymple, Hayston, 73

Jodie Graham, Hamilton, 75

Scratch: Claire Queen 74

Division 2 Net

Christine Main, Hayston, 75

Christine Paterson, Strathaven, 76 BIH

Marie Kirk, Drumpellier, 76

Scratch:  Christine Main 100 BIH  Christine Paterson

To view all the scores click on the HOW DID I DO logo on the sidebar.

At the recent West Vets Summer Meeting at Cathkin Braes Lesley Lloyd finished in second place in the Scratch Competition behind Gillian Kyle. Renfrewshire, and is second qualifier for the Championship at Renfrew GC on Tuesday and Thursday of next week.
Janice Paterson finished 4th scratch and third handicap.
May Hughes, Lanark, has also qualified for the Championship.

Saturday, 15 May 2021

Sunday, 9 May 2021

Congratulations to Julie Wilson- West Of Scotland Ladies Champion

      Julie Wilson

Julie and Runner up Megan Briggs


                 Jodie Graham- Winner of Handicap Trophy

  Winners of Senior Team Trophy

 Lindsay Main with Junior Team Trophy won by Lanarkshire ( Jodie Graham and Neve Marshall were the other members)
For more photographs of the day go to:

West of Scotland Championship took place at Cochrane Castle Golf Club on Sunday, 9 May.

With a field of over 40 participants and the weather better than predicted, it turned out, for some, a very close competition.

Renfrewshire’s Julie Wilson won this year’s West of Scotland Championship with a gross 75 (bih) over Megan Briggs (Renfrewshire).  Lorna McClymont (D&A) was a close third with a gross 76.

Lanarkshire’s Jodie Graham had a very successful day finishing her round with an eagle 2 at the 18th hole. 

She won the  Handicap Trophy and  Prize with her net 73 and better inward half from June Lockhart, Rosie Maguire and Julie Wilson and also was a member of the winning Junior team..

The Senior Team Trophy  was won by Renfrewshire’s Eilidh Briggs, Megan Briggs and Jennifer Rankin with a gross score of 154 over Lanarkshire’s Lesley Lloyd, Susan Woodhouse and Susan McGrenaghan (156).  The trophy is decided by the two  best gross scores from three.

The Junior Team Trophy was won with a score of 148 (and a better inward half) by Lanarkshire’s Jodie Graham, Lindsay Main and Neve Marshall over Renfrewshire’s Jennifer Lynagh, Rosie Maguire and Ava Graham.  The trophy is decided by the best two net scores from three.

Congratulations to all winners and we look forward to seeing you back next year to defend your titles.

Finally, a big “thank you” to Renfrewshire’s Fiona Armour and Carol Fell for all their hard work to ensure our first attempt at running a West of Scotland Event through Scottish Golf’s Venue Management System (VMS) went according t 

Saturday, 8 May 2021

Draw for May Spoon

 Please arrive early in case of changes to draw. If you need to call off please contact Anne Mungall,

LLCGA May Spoon Draw

Lanark GC, Sunday 16th May 2021

Time Player Club

13.37 Clare Queen Drumpellier

        Ruth Hunter Lanark

13.44 May Hughes Lanark

        Madeleine MacGregor Hamilton

         Fiona Norris Hamilton

13.51 Jodie Graham Hamilton

        Adelia McEwan Hayston

         Irene Morrison Drumpellier

13.58 Angela Devine Hamilton

        Shirley Dalrymple Hayston

        Neve Marshall Cathkin Braes

14.05 Margaret Reid Lanark

         Mari Scott Strathaven

         Anne Lloyd Hayston

14.12 Patti Chalmers Hayston

        Joan Anderson Carluke

        Kay Cherrie Crowwood

14.19 Lesley Neill Hamilton 

       Susan Halley Strathaven

       Fiona Mcwhirter   Cathcart Castle

14.26 Lynn Feeley Strathaven

        Heather Stewart   Hamilton

        Sarah Parker Drumpellier

14.33 Anne Sinclair Carluke

         Melanie Watt Strathaven 

         Pat Casey Hayston

14.40 Christine Main  Hayston

        Anne Cameron  Strathaven

        Anne Mungall  Airdrie

14.47 Helen Wilson Drumpellier

        Christine Paterson Strathaven

        Maj Stewart Hamilton

14.54 Margaret Marshall Wishaw

        Aileen Woodland Strathaven 

        Roxy Brown Hamilton

15.01 Jean Allan Strathaven

        Margaret Allan   Hollandbush

        Marie Kirk Drumpellier

More Changes to West Championship Draw

Due to withdrawals  there are further changes to the Draw. Link is below.

Amended Draw 2 

Thursday, 6 May 2021

Draw for West of Scotland Championship has been amended

 Some changes have been made to the draw for Sunday's  West of Scotland Championship.

To view the amended draw please click on the following link.

Amended Championship Draw 

Monday, 3 May 2021

Draw for West Championship

Please click on the link below to view 

Championship Draw

Also please read the following information for COVID restrictions at the Cochrane Castle

 Arrangements for COVID safety


·       Please do not arrive more than 30 minutes before tee off time.

·       Check in in Foyer of clubhouse

·       Arrive at 1st tee 5 minutes before tee time

·       Pins are not to be removed

·       Preferred lies in bunkers are permitted. Place within 6 inches, not nearer the hole.

Club House

·       Locker Room will be open (face cover to be worn) for access to toilets but please change at car unless you do not have one. Showers are not to be used

·       Tables will be set for 4 but there should be no more than two households at each table.

·       Face coverings to be worn when moving around.

·       Catering will be available from 11am but a coffee machine is available before then.