Monday, 22 July 2019

Junior Championship and Blackjack Cup Results

The Junior Championship and Blackjack Cup Competitions were held at a windy but dry and warm Wishaw Golf Club today.
Par 72   CSS 73
Junior Championship
Winner of Handicap Championship Salver Lindsay Main, Strathaven, 87(18) 69
2nd Kittie Maslanka 91(15) 76 
Winner of Scratch Cup Katie Graham, Hamilton,81
Blackjack Cup
winner Lindsay Main 87 (18) 69
2nd Anne Morrison, Carluke, 96 (25) 71
3rd Margaret Marshall, Wishaw 96 (22) 74

Friday, 19 July 2019

Megan qualifies for Scottish Amateur Girls' championship

Megan Docherty has qualified for tomorrow's matchplay round at the Scottish Girls' Championship at Blairgowrie Rosemount. She finished tied 11th after the 36 hole qualifying with scores of 76,78.(SS 74 CSS 73,73), She plays Eilidh Henderson, Loretta School. Unfortunately Megan lost 5&4.
For all strokeplay scores click HERE 
For matchplay results click here
 Two Ayrshire girls Freya Russell and Rachel Foster have reached the semi finals.

Strathaven Golf Club Open Day



ENTRY FEE £12.00 per person


Wednesday, 17 July 2019

Scottish Girls' Championship starts Friday

The following girls are due to compete in the Scottish Girls' Championship at Blairgowrie, Rosemount, from 19th to 21st July:
Leah Bryce, Sandyhills
Megan Docherty, Bishopbriggs
Katie Graham, Hamilton
Taylor White, Cathkin Braes
Abigail McCafferty, Airdrie
Neve Marshall, Cathkin Braes
Jodie Graham. Hamilton

Draw for Blackjack Cup and Junior Championship

The draws for the Blackjack Cup and Junior Championship at Wishaw GC on Monday 22nd July are shown below. Please arrive early in case of changes to times.
Should you need to withdraw please contact Jean Maddock ( new e mail address: )
 Please note food will only be available between 11am and 3pm. 
Draw for Junior Championship
9.30 Katie Graham     Megan Docherty
9.37 Jodie Graham     Kittie Maslanaka      Abigail McCafferty
Draw for Blackjack
9.44 Fiona Norris       Katie Scott     Eva O’Connor
9.51 Elspeth Inch       Karen Ward    Susan Halley
9.58 Jennifer Wiles    Mel Watt        Nora Wilson
10.05 Irene Nisbet     Barbara Brown    Margaret Allan
10.12 Pam Rice            Edna Taylor      Jean Maddock

1.30 Susan Greenshields     Lesley Neill    Joan Anderson
1.37 Aileen Woodland        Anne Sinclair    Margaret Marshall
1.44 Anita Carnochan         Christine Paterson   Ray  Wilson
1.51 Anne Morrison           Jean Allan     Esther Lillie
1.58 Anne Gracie                Frances Stobo   Marion Craig

Sunday, 14 July 2019

More online entry forms ready

The links to the online entry form for Tri Am and Autumn Meeting are now on the sidebar.
Tri Am is from 9.30 am on Friday 9th August at Cambuslang GC. Entry Fee £5. Enter by 2nd August.
Autumn Meeting is from 1.30pm on Monday 19th August at Hamilton GC. Entry fee £12 which includes meal. Enter by 11th August.

Scotland finish 6th

Well done to the Scotland team who finished 6th from 20 teams after being narrowly beaten by England 3-2 on the last day of the Ladies European  Team Championships at Is Molas Golf Club, Italy.
Sweden was the winning team.  

Friday, 12 July 2019

Scottish Ladies Team are doing well in EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIPS

In the European Team Championship in Italy the Scottish Ladies team, captained by Susan Wood, qualified in 3rd place for the top flight.
Yesterday they lost to Spain 3-4 but today beat Ireland 3.5-1.5
Tomorrow on the final day they play England.
We wish them well.

Mount Ellen Open Day

Mount Ellen Golf Club: Ladies Tri-AM
Monday 22nd July 2019
 Enter online on BRS at
Or send details with cheque for £21 payable to Mount Ellen Golf Club to:-
     Ladies Secretary
Mount Ellen Golf Club
       Lochend Road 
G69 8BD

Tuesday, 9 July 2019

Results of July Spoon

The July Spoon was played today on a mainly wet day at Strathaven Golf Club
SS 74 CSS 77
Division 1
1 Katie Scott 76 (4) 72
2 Elspeth Inch 93 (17) 76
3 Megan Docherty 84 (5) 79
Scratch Katie Scott

Division 2
Christine Main 96 (20) 76
Fiona McWhirter 100 (20) 80
Jean Maddock 103 (21) 82 acb
Scratch Christine Main
WINNER 0F NANCY'S CUP: Megan Docherty 79

Friday, 5 July 2019

Lesley selected for Scottish Vets Team

The SVLGA and Captain Ellie Whyte are pleased to announce the team to represent the Scottish Veteran Ladies Golfing Association in the annual Jamboree against North, Midlands and South of England at Northhamptonshire County Golf Club, on Tuesday 6th, Wednesday 7th, and Thursday 8th August 2019.

Alison Davidson MIDLAND
Donna Jackson WEST
Gillian Kyle WEST
Lesley Lloyd WEST
Frances Millar NORTHERN
Elaine Moffat MIDLAND
Liz Stewart WEST
Sheena Wood NORTHERN

Reserves: Aileen Baker MIDLAND
Caroline Steedman EAST

Tuesday, 2 July 2019


European Ladies Team Championship, Is Molas Golf Club, Italy, 9th to 13th July
CAPTAIN: Susan Wood
  • Eilidh Briggs, Kilmacolm
  • Penny Brown, Worthing
  • Hannah Darling, Broomieknowe
  • Chloe Goadby, St Regulus
  • Hazel MacGarvie, Royal Troon
  • Shannon McWilliam, Aboyne
We wish Susan and her team well.

Monday, 1 July 2019

Hollandbush Open Day

Hollandbush Ladies Open Stableford is being held on Saturday 6th July. Cost £10.
To enter contact the clubhouse on 01555893484

UPDATED Draw for JULY SPOON and NANCY'S CUP at Strathaven GC on 9th July

10.00Lesley LloydHayston3
Katie GrahamHamilton3

10.07Megan DochertyBishopbriggs5
Karen WardEast Kilbride19
Katie ScottStrathaven6
10.15Jodie GrahamHamilton12
Anne LloydHayston15
Elspeth InchStrathaven17
10.22Heather StewartHamilton19
Pat CaseyMt Ellen19
Marion BrodieStrathaven21
10.30Jennifer WilesDrumpellier19
Pam RiceStrathaven25
Sheena BoydLenzie24
10.37Aileen WoodlandStrathaven18
Margaret AllanHollandbush29
Frances StoboStrathaven32
10.45Susan HalleyStrathaven

Winnie  LeeCawder21

Nora WilsonStrathaven23
Afternoon Times
1.30Alyson HendryHamilton6
Fiona ScottBothwell7

1.37Joan AndersonBellshill15
Patti ChalmersHayston18
Lesley NeillHamilton16
1.45Christine MainHayston20
Irene MorrisonDrumpellier19
Abigail McCaffertyAirdrie19
1.52Fiona McWhirterC/Cart Castle20
Christine PatersonStrathaven22
Neve MarshallCathkin Braes24
2.00Jean MaddockWishaw21
Ray WilsonCarluke22
Barbara BrownLarkhall28
2.07Margaret MarshallWishaw22
Anne MorrisonCarluke25
Morag MacdonaldEast Kilbride14

If you need to withdraw please contact Marion Craig or on the day telephone the County Mobile.
Please arrive early in case of changes to times.