Tuesday, 31 July 2018

Callander Golf Club Open Day

Callander Golf Club Open Day incorporating the Senior Ladies Open was cancelled in June due to heavy rain and is now being held on Saturday 25th August. I have been asked to advertise it as a number of Lanarkshire Ladies have participated in the past.

Sunday, 29 July 2018

Draw for Tri Am

The draw for the Tri Am at Cambuslang GC on Friday3rd August is shown below. Please arrive early in case of changes to time.
Time Player Club
10.00 Anne Lloyd Hayston
  Jean Allen Strathaven
  Barbara Brown Strathaven
10.10 Susan Halley Strathaven
  Jean Maddock Wishaw
  Frances Stobo Strathaven
10.20 Irene Morton Kirkhill
  Margaret Marshall Wishaw
  Pam Rice Strathaven
10.30 Pauline Warlow Cathkin Brae
  Marion Brodie Strathaven
  Christine Main Hayston
10.40 Morag McDonald East Kilbride
  Marion Craig Strathaven
  Margaret Allen Hollandbush

Friday, 27 July 2018


The Tri Am Competition is at Cambuslang GC next Friday morning. Please enter online or contact Kay Cherrie.
The link to the online entry form for the Autumn Meeting is now on the sidebar. Remember that Associate members can enter the Tri Am, The Autumn Meeting and the Winter Foursomes.

Monday, 23 July 2018

Results of Morison and Blackjack Cups and Junior Championship

Katie Scott- Morison Cup Winner                                         Susan Woodhouse- Morison Runner Up

Jean Allan- Blackjack Cup Winner

In a very closely fought Morison Cup competition at Wishaw Golf Club today the winner was Katie Scott due to her having the better last 9 holes of the second round from Susan Woodhouse.  Eva O'Connor won the handicap prize.
Jean Allan won the Blackjack Cup with Marion Craig runner up.
The Junior Scratch Cup was won by Katie Graham while Jodie Graham won the Junior Handicap Salver.
Morison Cup
SS71 CSS round 1- 73, round 2- 71
Katie Scott            78, 81= 159 acb
Susan Woodhouse 78, 81= 159
Eva O'Connor        85, 75=160
Net Scores
Eva O'Connor 80, 70= 150
Katie Scott 74, 77= 151
Susan Woodhouse 76, 79= 155
Blackjack Cup
SS 71 CSS 70
Jean Allan 92(24) 68
Marion Craig 88(19) 69
Edna Taylor 90(19) 71
Junior Championship
SS 71 CSS 70
Jodie Graham 89 (17) 72
Katie Graham 82(7) 75
Thank you to Jean Maddock for photographs

Saturday, 21 July 2018

Catering at Monday's Competition

Catering at Wishaw GC on Monday is available from 11am until 2.45pm (last order) only. There is a machine which provides tea and coffee at any time and bar is also open.

Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Draw for Morison and Blackjack Cups and Junior Championship

Draw for competitions at Wishaw GC on Monday 23rd July. If you need to withdraw please contact Jean Maddock or telephone the county mobile on the day. 
Please arrive early in case of changes to times. 
Morison Cup
9.27       Susan Woodhouse
              Eva O’Connor
Blackjack Cup or Junior Championship
9.34       May Hughes
              Fiona Norris
              Katie Graham (Junior Championship)
9.41       Maj Stewart
              Barbara Brown
              Jodie Graham (Junior Championship)
9.48       Marion Craig
              Pam Rice
              Barbara Livingstone
9.55       Nora Wilson    
              Heather Stewart
              Anne Cameron
10.02     Margaret Allan
              Jean Maddock
              Edna Taylor

Afternoon times
1.27       Susan Woodhouse
              Eva O’Connor
              Joan Anderson (Blackjack only)
1.34       Jean Allan
              Susan Halley
              Susan Greenshields
1.41       Lesley Neil
              Margaret Marshall
              Frances Stobo

Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Drumpellier Ladies Open Day


Ladies Open Day
Tri-am Competition

Thursday 9th August ‘18

Tee times available


10am – 2pm

£24 per team

 Online booking can be made by visiting


Monday, 9 July 2018

Results of July Spoon

The resulst of the July Spoon played at Sandyhills GC on another lovely day today are as follows:
Par 74 CSS 73
Division 1
Katie Graham 77 (8) 69
Susan McGrenaghan 75 {5} 70
Jodie Graham 91 (18) 73
Scratch Susan McGrenaghan 75
Division 2
Margaret Marshall 92 (22) 70
Elspeth Inch 93 (21) 72
Marie Lowson 99 {24) 75
Division 2 Scratch Margaret Marshall 92
Winner of Nancy's Cup
Katie Graham 69

Thursday, 5 July 2018

Entry Form for Blackjack Cup and Junior Championship now Available

The fault preventing access to form has now been corrected.

Tuesday, 3 July 2018

Draw for July Spoon and Nancy's Cup

Please arrive early in case of changes. 
Sandyhills are changing caterers but will supply rolls and sandwiches on Monday.
The draw for July Spoon and nancy's Cup at Sandyhills on Monday 9th July is shown below.
Should you need to withdraw contact Anne Lloyd or the county mobile on the day.
Time Player Club
10.00 Susan Woodhouse East Kilbride
  Susan McGrenahan Hayston
  Katie Graham Hamilton
10.10 Shirley Dalrymple Hayston
  Joan Anderson Wishaw
  Anne Lloyd Hayston
10.20 Jodie Graham Hamilton
  Fiona McWhirter Cathcart Castle
  Marion Brodie Strathaven
10.30 Margaret Marshall Wishaw
  Elspeth Inch Strathaven
  Sheena Boyd Lenzie
10.40 Pam Rice Strathaven
  Roxy Brown Hamilton
  Jean Maddock Wishaw
1.30 Susan Greenshields Drumpellier
  Anne Mungall Airdrie
  Alyson Hendry Hamilton
1.40 Mairi Lowson Strathaven
  Lesley Neil Hamilton
  Anne Cameron Strathaven
1.50 Christine Paterson Strathaven
  Barbara Brown Strathaven
  Susan Halley Strathaven