Thursday, 19 May 2022

Many Congratulations Ruth

Ruth (left) with Debbie before the semi final

Well done Ruth Hunter in winning the West Vets Championship at Renfrew Golf Club today.
Ruth beat Debbie Peberby 2&1 in the semi final and  Gillian Kyle 3&2 in the final.

Wednesday, 18 May 2022

Ruth reaches Championship Semi-final

In a close all Lanarkshire quarter final in the West Vets Championship yesterday at Renfrew GC Ruth Hunter beat Lesley Lloyd 1up.

Deirdrie Anderson and Alyson Hendry also lost at the quarter final stage.

Well done Ruth and good luck in your semi final against Debbie Peberdy tomorrow morning.  

Monday, 16 May 2022

Draw for Inter County Foursomes Qualifying Round

 Inter County Foursomes Qualifying Round

Crowood GC on 23rd May 2022

1.30pm   Anne Lloyd & Pat Casey, Hayston


1.37pm.  Helen Wilson & Sarah  Parker, Bothwell Castlev

               Anne Armstrong ,Hayston, & Kay Cherrie, Crowwood

1,45pm.  Jodie Graham & Katie Graham, Hamilton

                Pauline Warlow &KerryMaksymuik, Cathrin Braes    

1.52pm   Jean Allan & Francis Stobo, Strathaven

               Maj Stewart & Lynn Stewart, Hamilton

2.00pm   Lynn Williamson & Abigail McCafferty, Kirkhill

               Liz Lees, Hamilton & Deirdre Anderson, Dullatur

2.07pm  Margaret Marshall, Wishart & Margaret Allan, Hollandbush

              Anne Scott & Barbara Brown, Larkhall

2.15pm   Lesley Neil &Evelyn Law,  Hamilton

                Marie Kirk , Drumpellier & Anne Mungall, Airdrie

Sunday, 15 May 2022

May Spoon Results

 The result of the spoon competition held at Airdrie Golf Club today is as follows:


Lesley Neill 87 (17) 70

Kay Cherrie 91(19) 72

Deirdre Anderson 85 (12) 73

Scratch Eva O’Connor 77

Division 2

Margaret Marshall 97 (22) 75

Barbara Brown 105 (29) 76

Shena Boyd 104 (24) 80

Scratch Margaret Marshall 97

Tuesday, 10 May 2022

Draw for May Spoon

LLCGA May Medal Draw

Airdrie GC, Sunday 15th May 2022

If you are unable to play please contact Anne Mungall.  Please arrive early in case of changes to times.

Time Player Club


Jodie Graham Hamilton

Eva O'Connor Bothwell Castle


Leah Bryce Sandyhills

Abigail McCafferty Kirkhill

13.48 Kerry Maksymuik Cathkin Braes

Deirdrie Anderson Dullatur

Lesley Neil Hamilton

13.54 Susan Greenshields Drumpellier

Fiona McWhirter Cathcart Castle

Kay Cherrie Crowwood

14.00 Heather Stewart Hamilton

Margaret Marshall Wishaw

Sheena Boyd Lenzie

14.08 Edna Taylor Wishaw

Anne Scott Larkhall

Barbara Brown Hollandbush


Sunday, 8 May 2022

Jennifer is West of Scotland Champion

 Congratulations to Jennifer Rankine, Renfrewshire in Winning the West of Scotland Championship at Glasgow Gailes today.

List of Prize winners:

Champion- Jennifer Rankine 72

Runner Up- Rosie McGuire, Renfrewshire, 74

3rd Scratch- Ruth Hunter, Lanarkshire, 75

4th Scratch- Liz Stewart, Renfrewshire 76

Handicap Trophy- Caroline King, D&A 68

2nd handicap- Lorna Ronnie, Ayrshire 71

Team Trophy- Renfrewshire ( Jennifer Rankine, Lesley Robertson, Gillian Kyle)

Junior Team Trophy- Renfrewshire ( Rosie McGuire, Katie Dunne, Lucie Barclay)

To view more photographs please click on the link below.

More Photographs

Tuesday, 3 May 2022

Draw for West of Scotland Ladies Championship

 The link to the draw for the West of Scotland Ladies Championship at Glasgow Gailes on Sunday 8th May is shown below.

Please arrive early in case of changes to times.

Monday, 2 May 2022

Death of June Lockhart

We in Lanarkshire are very sad to hear of the death of June Lockhart  on Sunday 1st May.

June was  a well liked  and respected lady who loved her golf and contributed much to golf in return. She was Captain of Renfrewshire in 2017  and 2018 and of West Vets in 2016-2017.  

The above photograph was taken at last year's West Championship where June was beaten by the better inward half for the Handicap Trophy,

She will be missed by her many friends.

Wednesday, 27 April 2022

Jodie wins the Championship


to Jodie Graham who sank a 20ft putt on the 18th to beat Katie Scott by 1 hole to win the Lanarkshire Championship.. It was a very close game with the lead changing a few times. Jodi was 3 up after 4 but then Katie won 4 holes in a row to go 1 up. Katie was 1 up after 16 but Jodi won 17 and then won with that birdie putt at 18.

Prize winners
Champion: Jodi Graham
Runner Up; Kati Scott
Losing semi finalists: Susan Wood and Alyson Hendry
Leading Qualifier: Susan Wood
Winner of Centenary Salver: Irene Morrison
Bronze Champion: Jennifer Wiles
Runner Up: Mairi Gilliland
Leading Bronze Qualifier: Anne Cameron

To view more photographs click on the link below

Championship Day 3

 Congratulations to Jennifer Wiles in winning the Bronze Championship at Drumpellier Golf Club this morning.

The final this afternoon at 2pm will be between Katie Scott (3&2) and Jodie Graham (1 up).

Well done all.


Tuesday, 26 April 2022

Championship- Day 2 Resuls

 Championship Semi Finals start at 9.00Am and Bronze Final at 9.25. Championship Final at 1,30 PM

Round one

Quarter Final

Semi Final


Susan Wood





Susan Wood      7/6









Susan Wood


Joan Anderson





Adelia McEwan 



Adelia McEwan  6/4








Deirdrie Anderson 2/1





Deirdrie Anderson 



Lesley Neill






Katie Scott  







Katie Scott    &/6



Katie Scott








Alyson Hendry





Alyson Hendry     3/2









Alyson Hendry


Lynne Feeley





Eva O’Connor



Eva O’Connor 6/5








Angela Devine  2 up





Angela Devine 



Sarah Parker






Jodie Graham 







Jodie Grahan    6/5



Jodie Graham




 Bronze Draw

Semi Final


Anne Cameron



Jennifer Wiles

Jennifer Wiles2/1




Hazel Wilson



Mairi Gilliland

Mairi Gilliland   3/1


Photographs from Championship Qualifying round

 To view more photographs please click on the link below

More Photographs

Monday, 25 April 2022

Susan is leading qualifier in Championship

Susan Wood with a 79 qualified in first place  in the Championship at Drumpellier GC today.;

For all of today.s scores go to How Did I Do. 

Unfortunately only 12 of those who qualified are able to play in the first match play round.

In the Bronze Championship Anne Cameron was the top Qualifier with a gross score of 100.

The winner of the Centenary Salver is Irene Morrison with a net 72.

Draw for 1st Match Play Round 

Time   Qual No                                                                           Qual No

Bye            1         Susan Wood

9.00            9        Joan Anderson        v        Adelia McEwan            8

9.10            5        Deirdre Anderson    v       Lesley Neill                   12

Bye                                                       v       Katie Scott                    4

Bye            3        Alyson Hendry          v 

9.40           11      Lynn Feeley               v        Eva O'Connor               6

9.50            7        Angela Devine          v        Sarah Parker                10

Bye                                                         v        Jodi Graham                2

Bronze Lady  Draw  

10.00           1        Anne Cameron           v        Jennifer Wiles            4

10.10            3       Helen Wilson              v        Mairi Gilliland            2