Sunday, 27 October 2019

2019 Prizewinners

The list is shown below. Hope you are able to attend the prizegiving on 11th November
LLCGA Prize­­­­­­­­­­winners 2019
Winter Foursomes 2018/19

Runners Up:              Irene Morton & Lynn Williamson    Kirkhill                                  
Winners:                    Susan Halley & Anne Cameron       Strathaven 
 2018 Spoon Finals      Winner:       Margaret Marshall, Wishaw           

Spoon Competitions:               1st Division                                      2nd Division

                                         Handicap            Scratch             Handicap            Scratch

May (Carnwath)     Aileen Woodland      Fiona Norris                Anne Sinclair    
                                 Strathaven               Hamilton                         Carluke

June (Mount Ellen)    Elspeth Inch             Alyson Hendry          Christine Main
                                      Strathaven                 Hamilton                        Hayston

July (Strathaven)                   Katie Scott                                      Christine Main
                                            Strathaven                                            Hayston

Sept (Carluke)  Not Played

Centenary Rosebowl: (Best net score in Sept Spoon)        Not played             

Coronation Medal:   (Best Net Score in Spoons)   Katie Scott, Strathaven                                                              
Inter County Foursomes: Qualifying Round – Lenzie GC

Scratch:         1. Justine Fulton, Hayston & Taylor White, Cathkin Braes
                       2.  Jane Lees, Cathkin Braes & Gail Campbell, East Kilbride

Handicap:     1.   Lisa Chan, Hamilton & Jo Chung, Cawder
                       2.   Fay Chalmers & Alice Brown Bothwell Cas
                       3.   Anne Lloyd, Hayston & Pat Casey Mt Elle
                       4.   Susan Greenshields & Jennifer Wiles, Drumpellier

Stevenson Trophy: (Senior Competition – aggregate of two best net scores from spoons)                                                   Winner:         Elspeth Inch, Strathaven                              
Nancy’s Cup:    Megan Docherty, Bishopbriggs                                                                                          
Junior Handicap Salver      Lindsay Main, Strathaven                                         
Junior Scratch Cup:            Katie Graham                                                             

Blackjack Cup:        Runner Up:   Ann Morrison, Carluke                                           
                                      Winner:         Lindsay Main, Strathaven                                       

FJ Morison Cup:     Runner Up:            Alyson Hendry, Hamilton                                 
                                  Winner:               Fiona Norris, Hamilton   
Centenary Salver              Taylor White, Cathkin Braes                                
                                    (Best net score C'ship or Bronze Trophy)

Bronze Championship:  Runner Up:      Jean Maddock   Wishaw             
                                         Winner:             Christine Paterson   Strathaven     

Joan Norris Memorial Trophy: (Leading qualifier in C'ship):  Susan Wood Drumpellier 

Allan Trophy: (Runner up to Champion):      Fiona Norris, Hamilton     

Maitland Trophy (LLCGA County Champion 2019):  Susan Woodhouse, East Kilbride